Oklahoma State University’s New Uniforms


-by J. Wade Harrell, author of Shadows of Siernod.

Nike Pro Combat Junk

Okay, admittingly, I am an OU Sooners fan but I normally root for OSU when they play other teams, especially now that Les Miles is gone. Gundy is a much classier coach in my opinion. When I saw this I could not believe it. Apparantly, OSU is looking at letting Nike do the whole Pro-Combat package for their uniforms like the University of Oregon does. These things are hideous to me. I like the classic look and although OSU’s uniforms have varied over the years, they usually come back to Orange and White with accents of black. I don’t like the Photoshop looking logo someone came up with a few years back but overall, the uniforms were classy looking.

These new things all look the same but different in color. You see a lot more black and the introduction of a ton of gray. The puny stripes make them look like something that came off a homeless shelter rack, in my humble opinion. Try to imagine not just one player in one of these myriad variations but rather eleven guys running around in the semi-monochromatic aberrations.

So, will OSU become the UO of the plains? Will OSU get a lot of media attention because of its unis? Will it help attract recruits who want to wear a new outlandish uniform every gameday? I don’t know but it will sure get a lot talk for a while.

If you want to see the full lineup of the uniforms and give your own opinion, go to www.seaoforange.com.

About J. Wade Harrell

A native of rural SW Oklahoma, I currently write swords and sorcery fiction which I publish in electronic format on Amazon. My interests and hobbies include shooting, riding motorcycles, fishing, watching college football, playing games, and most of all, spending as much time as possible with my better half, Kathy. I hope you enjoy my blog and that it might lead you into my fantastic worlds of swords and magic. -J. Wade Harrell
This entry was posted in Oklahoma State University, Sports, Wade's Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oklahoma State University’s New Uniforms

  1. Nike Collegiate Athletic Association

Leave a Reply

